Board of Directors

You are here

The Board of Directors is responsible for setting the strategic direction and providing overall governance of our Collaborative.

Members of the CTC Board of Directors meet in 2015

Marie Ganim, PhD., Office of the Health Insurance Commissioner
Patrick Tigue, MPP, Executive Office of Health and Human Services

Thomas Bledsoe, MD, University Medicine (President)
Maureen Claflin, MSN, RN (Secretary)
Al Charbonneau, Rhode Island Business Group on Health (Treasurer)

Health Plan Representatives
Neal Galinko, MD, UnitedHealthcare
Matthew Collins, MD, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of RI
Gus Manocchia, MD, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of RI
Tracey Cohen, MD, Neighborhood Health Plan of RI
Claire Levesque, MD, Tufts Health Plan

Hospital Representatives
Lou Giancola, South County Hospital

Provider Representatives
David Bourassa, MD
Patricia Flanagan, MD, FAAP
Elizabeth Lange, MD, FAAP
Albert Puerini, MD
Ken Sperber, MD
Puneet Sud, MD
Christine Hansen

Employer Representatives
Howard Dulude, Lifespan

At Large Representatives
Jeffrey Borkan, MD, PhD, Alpert Medical School, Brown University
G. Alan Kurose, MD, MBA, FACP, Coastal Medical

Our Mission

The mission of the Care Transformation Collaborative is to lead the transformation of primary care in Rhode Island in the context of an integrated health care system; and to improve the quality of care, the patient experience of care, the affordability of care, and the health of the populations we serve.